The March Trilogy Lesson Plans

The March trilogy, the informative and eye-catching autobiographical series of novels about the Civil Rights Movement as told from the perspective of former Congressman John Lewis, serves as the backdrop for these downloadable lessons from The Rendell Center. Designed for students in grades 6-10, these lessons educate about civil rights and lead to an engaged discussion on the topic through focused activities.


10, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9



Resource Types

Lesson Plans

Teaching Strategies

Whole Class, Small Group