27 Amendments Overview

There have been 27 amendments added to the Constitution since its ratification over 230 years ago. Each amendment has meant big changes to our system of government, and our nation as a whole. Discover the different amendments in the National Constitution Center’s learning module.


5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12

Teaching Strategies

Whole Class