The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History is seeking nominations for the 2021 National History Teacher of the Year. Each year we recognize first-rate K-12 teachers who find creative ways to bring history alive in their classrooms. Winners are selected from each state and U.S. territory, and become finalists for the national award. State winners receive a $1,000 prize, an archive of classroom resources, and recognition at a ceremony in their state. The national winner, chosen from among the state winners, receives a $10,000 prize presented at a ceremony in their honor. The deadline for 2021 nominations is March 31, 2021. Learn more.